Wiki
Searchable • Contextual • Onboarding
☰ Wiki sections

Terminate/Resign Employment

The termination of employment does not delete any personal or job-related data of the employee, i.e. project leave request, invoices, expense reports, time sheets, etc. Termination disables the access of the employee and gives you a chance to add a new user (frees up the user limit).

To terminate employment, perform the following steps:

1. Go to either Humans, Projects or Settings>>Users and Privileges and then Employees.

2. Find the employee in the list

3. Click the Action drop-down

4. Choose Terminate Employment.

In the new User Interface, the option is called “Resign”.

A pop-up window will appear to confirm the termination/resignation of employment.

As soon as you confirm, the employee will be terminated/resigned.

See also